About the NSW Committee on Adoption and Permanent Care

The NSW Committee on Adoption and Permanent Care provides a voice for all parties to adoption,
including the practitioners involved in the field. The Committee is a non-profit organisation with
membership comprising of government and non-government agencies, support groups and individuals
interested in, involved in, or affected by adoption and permanent care or related aspects of Out of Home

We have approximately 25 members and we meet bi-monthly. The meetings enable us to keep abreast
of the current changes and themes within adoption and permanent care, and network with one another.

Within the NSW Committee on Adoption and Permanent Care sits the Executive Committee comprising
of the following positions:

Angela Thomas – Chairperson
Adoption Program Manager, Anglicare
Kay Berry – Vice Chair
Principal Officer
Barnardos Find-a-Family
Carol Lane – Treasurer
Principal Officer,
Jane Eales – Secretary
Individual (adoptee)
Anjanette Humphries – Public Officer
Manager of Post Adoption Resource Centre
The NSW Commmittee on Adoption and Permanent Care has several Sub-Committees

Training and Development Sub-Committee
This provides professionals and members of the adoption and
permanent care community the opportunity to access relevant
training at minimal costs.


Legislative Review Sub-Committee
Responds to Federal or State issues papers and contributes to
proposed legislation reviews.


Social Media within Adoption and Permanent Care Subcommittee
This newly formed subcommittee aims to produce guidelines
which could assist parties to adoption and permanent care with
the use of social media.


Community Education on Adoption and Fostering
This newly formed subcommittee aims to raise the perception of
adoption and fostering in the community as documented by
professionals in the adoption and permanent care field.

Note – new subcommittees are usually formed in response to any arising or current issues pertaining
to adoption and permanent care.

Comments are closed.

Copyright ©2011-2013 NSW Committee for Adoption.
Elastic Digital
Developed by